Definitely gonna do this again

image

Last year, December first week. My wish to try surfing was granted thanks to my ever present college best buds. Truly the level of excitement and thrill in every activity and places you go  to depends on the type of companions you have.

They suggested San Juan,La Union and it was a perfect choice for me and even maybe for those who will just travel north on a bus. This cool place is just along the road. You get off the bus, cross the road and voila you are inside the surf school.

The view knocked me out instantly. The sound of the crashing waves stirred up the excitement i was holding down days before the trip. The sight of the surfers on their boards – beginners and experts – made me want to join them ASAP. I had to hold myself back since we had to rest for now.

The experience was totally awesome! After our rest, we went to the trainors ans we had our briefing. Going into the water, on the board with the strong waves was really a thriller. The waves toss you high and then drops you on the water i was screaming each time.

It took me few tries before i was able to stand on my board. After more repeats, we had to stop because our arms can no longer push us up on the board.

This was one getaway i will definitely like to repeat. Baler next!!!!

This entry was posted in Dream, Prayer, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment